Skip to content

WLE 2 Is Done, WLE 3 Begins …

January 4, 2013

First of all: A happy new year to all of you!

So my second weight loss experiment is over – and it was a success. It started on November 29th, 98kg/28%fat, and lasted almost 8 weeks until December 22nd, when I reached my goal weight of 92kg (91.5kg/25%fat).

Right now I’m in the middle of a two week vacation. But next week I’m starting on a new job, and I’ll also start  a new weight loss phase. My birthday is on February 26th, and I’ll aim for 8 weeks again, so the new experiment will last from January 2nd to my birthday.

The goal for the third experiment is 85kg with 20% body fat, which is quite ambitious. I’m optimistic that it is possible, given what I learned during the previous two experiments. This time the rules for the experiment are really simple:

  1. Measure caloric intake and expenditure and aim for an average daily deficit of 1000 calories.
  2. Do intermittent fasting every day: skipping either breakfast or dinner, no snacking.
  3. Eat a lot of protein and vegetables, go low on sugar, fat and processed carbs.
  4. Do strength training consistently.

So off I go – wish me luck! Of course I’ll keep posting status updates as well as pictures of noteworthy home-cooked meals.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

